And now for a weekend away from TLW

Dear Nick,

I love The Littlest Winslow, I really do. But the time has come for me to spend the weekend away and – hopefully- blogging on my own.  I leave today on what should be an adventure…sleeping bags, compasses, those little yellow books that tell you the tides all around the world, Sam Adams light, Sperry Topsiders, and SPF 8 (oh, I AM BAD).

Hopefully I’ll be keeping in touch via text and pics on my new blog ( please note I LOVE THE LITTLEST WINSLOW and still intend on contributing) http://mmmurphy.wordpress.com.

If I get bored maybe I’ll write a tutorial on knot tying….bowline (bolan whatev), clove hitch, timber hitch, figure 8 cleat, square knot (reef knot, whatev) and maybe those little knots that I used to put on the ends of my boat shoes.

But for now, I’m casting off

2 Responses to “And now for a weekend away from TLW”

  1. you are using my precious blog, the littlest winslow, for your SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION!!!!!!!! YOU SLUUUUUUUUUT!

    (slash….i’l probably read your blog, like, daily)

  2. maffmurph Says:

    NICK THIS WAS THE PLAN ALL ALONG…..DON’T YOU DARE CALL ME A SLUT!

Leave a Reply

